• Contact
    Bookings
    Hours

    Monday to Friday between 8:30am to 7:30pm
    Saturday between 9am to 5pm
    Sunday between 9:30am to 5:30pm

    Close
Location vacances Pays Basque

French Basque country

Recherche
0Travellers
Adults
0
Childrenfrom 2 years old
0
Validate
Results from {{results.from}} to {{results.to}} on {{results.number}} results found
Choose your destination
List display
Map display
Filter by
Aucun résultat ne correspond à votre recherche Toutefois, voici d’autres propositions qui pourraient vous intéresser

A region with a strong cultural identity, the Pays Basque (Basque Country) is not easily tamed... and this is undoubtedly what makes it all the more appealing! Once you've visited it, you will always want to go back. The terrain is just like the inhabitants (or the other way round!): the steep mountains seem to defy the ocean and, together, the terrain and the sea form a contrasting landscape unique in the world, to be discovered from your holiday rental in the Pays Basque.

Holidays in the Pays Basque: between the mountains and ocean

The French Pays Basque is made up of the historic provinces of Labourd, Basse-Navarre and Soule, which are located in the western part of the French department Pyrenees-Atlantiques. But the Basques, who do not care about administrative boundaries, are also present on the other side of the border, in Spain, in the provinces of Alava, Guipuscoa, Bizkaia and Navarre. 

However, the Pays Basque is defined more by the use of the Basque language (Euskara) and by cultural unity than by geographical boundaries. It is, moreover, this attachment to the practice of the Basque language that binds the inhabitants of this region together. The Basque culture is therefore marked above all by the practice of this language, but also by the festivals that bring together the inhabitants of the Basque Country. 

In France, the most important cities in the Basque Country are Bayonne, Mauleon-Licharre and Saint-Jean-Pied de Port. In Spain, these are Vitoria-Gasteiz, Bilbao and San Sebastian. 

For travellers booking a holiday rental in the Pays Basque, the first thing that stands out is the special architecture of the traditional Basque houses: farmhouses with asymmetrical roofs and brightly painted wooden sections. Of course, the Basque gastronomy should not be forgotten: red tuna with piperade, cod a la Biscaye, ttoro (soup cooked in Saint-Jean-Pied de Port), Basque chicken, Bayonne ham, ventresca... Not forgetting the cheeses (ossau-iraty, roncal, idiazabal) and, to finish with a sweet touch, the famous Basque cake. This will give you plenty of energy before introducing you to Basque pelota, the rules of which can be difficult to grasp (especially as they can change depending on the game)! 

If you prefer to just admire the local traditions, Basque dances and songs will immerse you in music and history all over the region. All you need to enjoy your holiday rental in the Pays Basque with complete peace of mind.

Discover the surroundings of your holiday rental in the Pays Basque

In Euskal Herria (the Basque Country, in the Basque language), lovers of water sports will be overjoyed: the Basque Country is the surfing region in France. This is where you will find some of the best French surfer spots. But if surfing is king, it is not the only water sport in the Basque Country: diving, towed buoy, water skiing, sailing, jet-skiing, snorkeling, wave rafting, canoeing, kayaking, stand-up paddling, there is something for everyone! 

Once you've filled up on the sea air on the Basque coast, get back on land by strolling near your holiday rental in the Pays Basque, in the cobbled streets of Saint-Jean-de-Luz and Bayonne. The shimmering facades of traditional houses will let you see them in all their colours. 

To climb higher, head for La Rhune! The bravest will climb it on foot, the others will take the cogwheel train that runs up its slopes to the top. From there, admire the Atlantic Ocean on one side and the Pyrenees mountain range on the other... 

Hikers will enjoy strolling along the coastal path (less steep than the ascent of the Rhune), which runs from Bidart to Hendaye via Saint-Jean-de-Luz and Ciboure. Once you're up there, you'll be ready for the big thrill in Soule. Between breathtaking gorges and a footbridge suspended almost 200 metres above the void, this is where the heart of the Basque Country beats. Fortunately, you will be able to recover from all these emotions in your holiday rental in the Pays Basque!

From Bayonne to Biarritz: your holiday rentals in the Pays Basque

Whether you choose to go to Bayonne or Biarritz, you will have the satisfaction of enjoying a holiday rental in the Pays Basque with a swimming pool. Vacanceole offers apartments for between 4 to 8 people and individual houses for between 6 to 8 people in the residence Les Collines d'Iduki**** in La Bastide-Clairence, not far from the beaches of Biarritz. The residence L’Allee des Dunes*** in Ondres, not far from Bayonne, also opens its doors to you. Both residences have an outdoor swimming pool, so that you can enjoy the mild climate of the Atlantic coast as soon as the good weather arrives.

If you are travelling with your family, your criteria for choosing a holiday rental in the Pays Basque will rather be the presence of a kids’ club. In this case, opt for the residence L’Allee des Dunes*** near Bayonne, whose activity leaders will gladly welcome your little ones and teenagers during your summer holidays. Something to keep them busy and make lots of friends during the holidays! There's even entertainment for adults, so you won't get bored during your stay! 

In all our residences, you will be received like royalty! A bakery service is provided by the residence L'Allee des Dunes*** so that you can have breakfast with pastries and fresh bread every morning. And in the residence Les Collines d'Iduki**** in La Bastide-Clairence, the Iduki Ostatua bar-restaurant invites you to discover Basque gastronomy without having to go anywhere.

And you can enjoy the luxury of a holiday in the Basque Country without the slightest regret, as the Vacanceole Group has been committed to responsible and sustainable tourism for several years. The aim is to preserve the environment and nature, while allowing travellers to enjoy the wonders of France's regions for a long time to come. This ecological policy has been rewarded by the Green Key label, awarded to the residence L'Allee des Dunes***, your holiday rental in the Pays Basque, in Bayonne.

• Contact
    Réservations
    Horaires

    Du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 20h30
    Samedi de 9h à 17h
    Dimanche de 9h30 à 12h30 et de 13h30 à 17h30

    Fermer
Location vacances Pays Basque

Pays Basque

Recherche
0Voyageurs
Adultes
0
Enfantsà partir de 2 ans
0
Valider

Région à l’identité culturelle forte, le Pays basque ne se laisse pas facilement dompter… et c’est sans doute ce qui le rend d’autant plus attachant ! Une fois qu’on l’a visité, on a sans cesse envie d’y retourner. La topographie est à l’image des habitants (ou bien l’inverse !) : les montagnes abruptes paraissent défier l’océan et, ensemble, reliefs et mer forment un paysage contrasté unique au monde, à découvrir depuis votre location de vacances dans le Pays basque.

+ Lire la suite
{{results}} résultats pour quitter votre canapé
Affichage liste
Affichage carte
Aucun résultat ne correspond à votre recherche Toutefois, voici d’autres propositions qui pourraient vous intéresser
Affichage carte
Affichage liste

Le Pays basque : entre montagnes et océan

Le Pays basque français est composé des provinces historiques du Labourd, de la Basse-Navarre et de la Soule, qui sont situées dans la partie ouest du département français des Pyrénées-Atlantiques. Mais les Basques, qui se moquent des limites administratives, sont aussi présents de l’autre côté de la frontière, en Espagne, dans les provinces d’Alava, de Guipuscoa, de Biscaye et de Navarre. 

Toutefois, le Pays basque se définit davantage par l’usage de la langue basque (l’euskara) et par une unité culturelle que par des délimitations géographiques. C’est d’ailleurs cet attachement à la pratique de la langue basque qui fait la cohésion des habitants de cette région. La culture basque est donc surtout marquée par la pratique de cette langue, mais aussi par les fêtes qui réunissent les habitants du Pays basque. 

En France, les villes les plus importantes du Pays basque sont Bayonne, Mauléon-Licharre et Saint-Jean-Pied de Port. En Espagne, ce sont Vitoria-Gasteiz, Bilbao et Saint-Sébastien. 

Pour les voyageurs qui prennent une résidence vacances en Pays basque, la première chose marquante est l’architecture particulière des maisons basques traditionnelles : des fermes au toit dissymétrique et aux pans de bois peints de couleur vive. Bien entendu, il ne faut pas oublier la gastronomie basque : thon rouge avec piperade, morue à la Biscaye, ttoro (soupe cuisinée à Saint-Jean-Pied de Port), poulet basquaise, jambon de Bayonne, ventrèche… Sans oublier les fromages (ossau-iraty, roncal, idiazabal) et, pour finir sur une touche sucrée, le célèbre gâteau basque. De quoi prendre des forces avant de vous initier à la pelote basque, dont les règles peuvent être difficiles à appréhender (d’autant qu’elles peuvent changer selon les spécialités) ! 

Si vous préférez vous contenter d’admirer les traditions locales, les danses et les chants basques vous plongeront en musique dans l’histoire partout dans la région. De quoi profiter de votre hébergement de vacances au Pays basque en toute quiétude.

Découvrez les environs de votre location de vacances au Pays basque

En Euskal Herria (le Pays basque, en langue basque), les amateurs de sports nautiques seront comblés : le Pays basque est la région du surf en France. C’est là que vous trouverez parmi les meilleurs spots de surf français. Mais si le surf est roi, ce n’est pas le seul sport nautique du Pays basque : plongée, bouée tractée, ski nautique, voile, jet-ski, snorkeling, wave rafting, pirogue, kayak, stand-up, il y en a pour tous les goûts ! 

Une fois que vous aurez fait le plein d’air marin sur les côtes basques, retrouvez la terre ferme en déambulant près de votre location de vacances au Pays basque, dans les rues pavées de Saint-Jean-de-Luz et Bayonne. Les façades chatoyantes des maisons traditionnelles vous en feront voir de toutes les couleurs. 

Pour prendre de la hauteur, direction la Rhune ! Les plus courageux y grimperont à pied, les autres prendront le train à crémaillère qui gravit ses pentes jusqu’au sommet. De là, admirez l’océan Atlantique d’un côté et le massif des Pyrénées de l’autre… 

Les randonneurs apprécieront de se balader sur le sentier du littoral (moins escarpé que la montée de la Rhune), qui part de Bidart pour aller jusqu’à Hendaye en passant par Saint-Jean-de-Luz et Ciboure. Une fois que vous serez bien en jambes, vous serez prêts pour affronter le grand frisson en Soule. Entre gorges vertigineuses et passerelle suspendue à près de 200 mètres au-dessus du vide, c’est là que bat le cœur du Pays basque. Heureusement, vous pourrez vous remettre de toutes ces émotions dans votre hébergement de vacances en Pays basque !

De Bayonne à Biarritz : vos hébergements de vacances au Pays basque

Que vous choisissiez de partir à Bayonne ou à Biarritz, vous aurez la satisfaction de profiter d’une location de vacances avec piscine au Pays basque. Vacancéole vous propose en effet des appartements pour 4 à 8 personnes et des maisons individuelles pour 6 à 8 personnes dans la Résidence Les Collines d’Iduki**** à La Bastide-Clairence, non loin des plages de Biarritz. La Résidence L’Allée des Dunes*** à Ondres, non loin de Bayonne, vous ouvre également ses portes. Ces deux résidences disposent d'une piscine extérieure, pour profiter du climat doux de la côte Atlantique dès l'arrivée des beaux jours.

Si vous voyagez en famille, vos critères de choix se tourneront plutôt vers une location de vacances avec club enfants au Pays basque. Dans ce cas, optez pour la Résidence L’Allée des Dunes*** près de Bayonne, dont les animateurs accueilleront vos bambins et vos ados pendant les vacances estivales. De quoi s'occuper et se faire de nombreux copains pendant les vacances ! Il y a même des animations pour les adultes, histoire de ne pas vous ennuyer durant votre séjour ! 

Dans toutes nos résidences, vous serez reçus comme des rois ! Un service boulangerie est assuré par la résidence de L’Allée des Dunes*** afin que vous puissiez petit-déjeuner avec des viennoiseries et du pain frais tous les matins. Et dans la résidence des Collines d’Iduki**** à La Bastide-Clairence, le bar-restaurant Iduki Ostatua vous invite à découvrir la gastronomie basque sans avoir à vous déplacer.

Et vous pouvez savourer le luxe de ces vacances en Pays basque sans le moindre remords, car le Groupe Vacancéole s’est engagé depuis plusieurs années dans une démarche de tourisme responsable et durable. L’objectif est de préserver l’environnement et la nature, tout en permettant aux voyageurs de profiter longtemps des merveilles des régions de France. Cette politique écologique a été récompensée par le label Clef Verte, attribué à la Résidence L'Allée des Dunes***, votre location de vacances dans le Pays basque, à Bayonne.